04-04-2023 Music 249

Anoice's new EP 'unerasable fire'

Anoice's new EP 'unerasable fire'

Artist: Anoice

EP: unerasable fire

Label: Ricco Label

Release Date: April 8th, 2023

Anoice, the instrumental music band featuring a dark and cinematic sound, will release their new EP 'unerasable fire' on the 8th April which pairs with the previous EP 'invisible wall' which was released three years ago and expressed the world that has been facing off against the effects of the the COVID-19 pandemic.

Just like the previous EP, this new EP mainly consists of quiet and dark neoclassical compositions featuring Films, who sing in their own originally created languages in the same named project produced by Anoice, and Calu who is the vocalist of the electronica unit, Matryoshka. It also includes exciting songs that mix the sounds of a spectacular orchestra sound with instrumental rock.

Division, isolation, and war. This is a new release which Anoice can only express at a time when the world confronts new problems generated after the pandemic period.


Anoice is a Tokyo based cinematic instrumental music group formed by multi instrumentalists; Takahiro

Kido, Yuki Murata, Utaka Fujiwara, and Tadashi Yoshikawa. When they established the band, Yuki Murata

came up with the name Anoise pronounced 'a noyce' to mean 'one noise'. However, they found that name

had already been used by another artist via the internet, so they changed the spelling to Anoice.

Their debut album 'Remmings' was released on Important Records, Boston in 2006. Their talent was also

admired by internationally famous musicians Ryuichi Sakamoto, Nobuo Uematsu, and Christian Fennesz.

Anoice then released their highly-praised 3rd album, 'The Black Rain' worldwide in 2012, via their own

music label, Ricco Labe. This album was selected as one of the top albums of the year by many music review websites. 

In 2015, Anoice released the 4th album 'into the shadows' recorded in not only Tokyo. One of the album tracks 'old lighthouse' became the #1 trending track on Spotify as Japanese artists, and 'invasion’ was used as the credit roll tune of 'Girl Lost', a US movie which was the #1 trending movie on Amazon Prime Video. 

In 2019, Anoice released three consecutive weekly singles in May, and then released the 5th album

'Ghost in the Clocks' made from lovely melodies and magnificent orchestral sounds in August, which

Anoice expressed the world that follows their 3rd album 'The Black Rain'. This album and each song

within the album became the #1 and top 10 most streamed/downloaded instrumental music on Apple

Music and iTunes Store in USA, Canada, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Germany, Spain, Hungary, Latvia, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Israel, Chile, Singapore, and Japan.

In 2020, because of the effects of the coronavirus, Anoice decided to cancel all upcoming tours but soon after, they released their 4th EP 'invisible wall' which they can only be expressed at a time like this. This EP mainly consists of quiet and dark neo-classical songs such as 'inner voice' featuring Films, two vocalists who sing in their own originally created languages in the same named project, Films, and 'the fear' which features Calu, the vocalist of the electronica unit, Matryoshka.

In 2021, Anoice released their 6th album 'The Hidden Forest' after the longest ever production period

in their history. This album took inspiration from 17 paintings of the forest painted by Naoko Okada,

and includes 17 songs with the same title as each of the paintings, with a total length of 72 minutes. This

was released not only on normal jewel case, but also number-limited A4-sized box version which included

17 separate extraordinary-printed paintings.


Read also