02-03-2024 Music 1023

Streets To Ourselves - Crash

Streets To Ourselves - Crash

The first single “Crash” from Streets To Ourselves upcoming sophomore album “The Truth Between Us” was released on February 23rd, 2024. The single was produced by Sam Guaiana (Silverstein, Bearings, Intervals, Between You & Me) and mastered by Mike Kalajian (All Time Low, Neck Deep, Hot Mulligan, New Found Glory).

Singer and Guitarist Daniel Peachy has this to say about the song, “Crash is about how crazy life can be, how fast circumstances can change, and how quickly it can all get out of hand. I was also writing about my feelings of nostalgia and the longing I was experiencing for simpler times, both in my personal life and in the world in general.”

The music video for “Crash” was directed and edited by Daniel Peachy, and filmed by long-time Streets To Ourselves collaborator Josh Tiller of CT Media. The music video received an exclusive premiere on The Spill Magazine.


Fun and catchy Pop-Punk is the best way to describe Toronto’s Streets To Ourselves. Founding member and multi-instrumentalist Daniel Peachy started the project as a solo endeavor, releasing an EP followed by a Full-Length album on his own. In 2022 he recorded the forthcoming sophomore album “The Truth Between Us” with acclaimed producer Sam Guaiana (Silverstein, Bearings, Intervals, Between You & Me). The album was mastered by Grammy nominated mastering engineer Mike Kalajian (All Time Low, Neck Deep, Hot Mulligan, New Found Glory, Thrice).

Silence Magazine had this to say about the lead single, “Crash really deserves its name as it is a three minute wrecking ball of fast, melodic and mind-blowing (pop) punk.” While Punk Rock Mag wrote, “The song’s catchy hooks and dynamic energy are sure to resonate with fans of the genre and newcomers alike, setting the stage for what promises to be an exciting musical journey with the band’s upcoming release.” And a review from IDIOTEQ said, “This single not only represents a leap forward in their musical journey but also marks a poignant reflection on the complexities of our modern existence.”

As was always the plan, Peachy has recently turned the former solo project into a full-fledged band, recruiting bassist Sean Tardo and drummer Jesse Formosa. Taking influence from early 2000’s Pop-Punk as well as the more modern crop of bands from the genre, the upcoming new album from Streets To Ourselves is an authentic, energetic, and passionate record that they hope will have a positive effect on listeners. Wasting no time, the band has already begun writing the third Streets To Ourselves album and can’t wait to share everything they have in store, both online and on stage.

Read also